Home Forums Looking for Group Homebrew D&D 5E Campaign Needs Players

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Nykrat Nykrat 1 year, 5 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    nailsof6bit
    nailsof6bit
    Participant

Greetings, everyone. My name is Deric “Nails” Boneski, I’m 33, and my wife and I are forming a homebrew Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition roleplaying group to meet at our house on Hayden Island every Sunday, or every other Sunday, depending on what becomes most convenient for everyone. This group is open to veterans and new players alike, especially those making the transition into 5th Edition, as am I.

I’m a writer and musician, and I’m writing this campaign world myself while incorporating altered published adventures into my own original plot lines. I have experience in 4E and AD&D 2E, as well as minimal experience with 3.5, so I’ll be drawing elements such as monsters, races, classes, and others from these editions to flavor the adventures. The campaign will involve storytelling, battles, mysteries, puzzles, and all of the dialogue, traps, and twists that any good D&D session would include, as well as visual aids such as battle maps, area maps, small props for special items, and more. I’m currently beginning to build a collection of official and improvised minis, so bringing your own is welcome, but not necessary.

I’ll be providing immersive playlists of music and ambiance for the appropriate settings, differing between taverns, towns, dungeons, etc., as well as comfortable seating and dinner for the group (I’m also a cook). On the nights when we decide to order food instead, I’ll ask that everyone pitch in, but no one is obligated to and, if not enough people can afford it, I’ll simply cook dinner instead; no one taking their time to play D&D with us should be obligated to contribute money or go hungry.