Home Forums Looking for Group Looking for Players Homebrew D&D

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  seirramist25 3 weeks, 2 days ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Sundered Ages
    Participant

Hey guys!

I’m a DM looking to put together an offline group that meets to play at a table top location in the Portland OR area. I’ve been DMing for many years now and have been doing so through Roll20 for a few years but truly want to return to a physical table.

The ideal for the group would be meeting once a week at an established time, likely some time during the weekend and playing a long term campaign. Whether or not you have a great deal of experience with D&D or have only ever desired to play but never pulled the trigger, all are welcome to the table.

If you are interested you can post here in the thread, send me a private message or email.

CriticalHittite
    Participant

Hello! I’m definitely game for Sundays! What are the details?

I can’t seem to PM you on this website or find your email in your profile.

Sundered Ages
    Participant

Hey, sorry about that. I am not sure why it isn’t showing my email, which is sunderedages@gmail.com.

I am looking to ideally set the games for Friday evenings, due to having some family plans usually going on my weekends. Short explanation for the game. I run a Medium-High fantasy world in a late medieval-early renaissance historical era. The system is a homebrew taken from the 3.X OGL and has had the class component stripped from it so that characters are defined by their skills instead of class.

Want to be a stealthy rogue that specializes in bows and throwing knives? Easy. Want to specialize in Claymores and Warhammers? Also possible, with certain benefits and drawbacks.

My campaigns are usually a healthy mix of RP social encounters, traps/puzzles and combat so if you enjoy any mix of those you should have a good time.