Home Forums Looking for Group New to the Area! Looking for friends/gaming group

This topic contains 12 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Nykrat Nykrat 7 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

Sdoubtit
    Participant

I am new to Portland and am looking to start or join a group of gamers! I moved to portland and recently bought Descent 2.0 and have no one to play it with :(..

Anyways, I am looking to play Descent. I also would like to try Imperial Assault. I’ve had my eye on it for a while but would be pointless to buy since I have no one to play with haha. Not only do I want a Descent and Imperial Assault group, I am also open to all games, really.

Sdoubtit
    Participant

OH, forgot to mention, I’m 27 and would prefer to play with people in their 20’s and up… haha

Nykrat
    Nykrat
    Participant

I’m a fan of Descent 2nd ed and have, but have not yet played, IA. How far are you willing to travel for a board game group?

Sdoubtit
    Participant

Depends how far is far.. I am in SW Portland. Just across the river from Gaurdian Games.
    BUT to answer the question, I am willing to travel. Would be nice to get to know everyone at a mutual location, IE Gaurdian Games.

Nykrat
    Nykrat
    Participant

I’d be cool with driving on down to GG periodically for this. I’m out in Beaverton a block from the Cornell exit of the 26. You want to dive right in with 2 players or wait until we find 3 more for the full Descent experience?

Erik

Sdoubtit
    Participant

I’d be down! I drive to beaverton everyday for work. Near Scholls Ferry.. we could meet up there some times too.

Ya we can play with just 3. Or we can wait. I also picked up IA if we want to get some skirmishes in or campaign.

• This reply was modified 8 months ago by  Sdoubtit.

Sdoubtit
    Participant

Nykrat,